Uncapped Imam-ul-Haq in Pakistan squad for Sri Lanka ODI series

LAHORE (Sarzameen News)- The Selection Committee headed by Inzamam-ul-Haq, after consultation with head coach Mickey Arthur and captain Sarfraz Ahmed, on Friday announced the 15-member squad for the five-match ODI series against Sri Lanka starting from October 13 to 23.

Uncapped Imam-ul-Haq has been called up to the Pakistan ODI side in view of his performance in the domestic circuit, said Chief Selector Inzamam.

The victorious Champions Trophy team has been retained, except Azhar Ali, who has been rested for the ODI series to gain full fitness, the selector said.

Here’s the full squad:

1. Ahmed Shehzad

2. Fakhar Zaman

3. Mohammad Hafeez

4. Babar Azam

5. Shoaib Malik

6. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)

7. Imad Wasim

8. Shadab Khan

9. Faheem Ashraf

10. Hasan Ali

11. Mohammed Amir

12. Rumman Raees

13. Junaid Khan

14. Haris Sohail

15. Imam-ul-Haq

Facebook Comments